arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash

by Rapjoint Lagos


Methodman - 4:21…The Day After by VOFO.

by Rapjoint Lagos

Methodman - 4:21…The Day After by VOFO.

by Rapjoint Lagos

4:21...The Day After is the fourth studio album by American rapper and Wu-Tang Clan member Method Man. The album was released on August 29, 2006 by Def Jam Recordings, to mostly positive reviews. The album features guest appearances from Fat Joe, Styles P, Redman, and various Wu-Tang Clan members. Production is handled by RZA, Havoc, Kwamé, Erick Sermon and Scott Storch, amongst others. U-God appears in the song "The Glide" but isn't credited.

Clifford Smith Jr. (born March 2, 1971), better known by his stage name Method Man, is an American rapper, songwriter, record producer and actor. He is known as a member of the East Coast hip hop collective Wu-Tang Clan. He is also one half of the hip hop duo Method Man & Redman. He took his stage name from the 1979 film Method Man.

Method Man's fourth album, entitled 4:21: The Day After was released in August 2006 with a star lineup of producers featuring Havoc, Erick Sermon, Scott Storch, Allah Mathematics, Mr. Porter, and, most importantly to Meth, RZA.

Smith has appeared in films such as 187 (1997), Belly (1998), How High (2001), Garden State (2004), The Wackness (2008), Venom (2005), Red Tails (2012), Keanu (2016), and The Cobbler (2014). On television, he and frequent collaborator, fellow East Coast rapper Redman, co-starred on the short-lived Fox sitcom Method & Red.

Method Man is the first of the Wu-Tang Clan to produce a series of eponymous graphic novels for Hachette Book Group USA's imprint Grand Central Publishing (to be followed by GZA and Ghostface Killah).

Method Man explained the album's title:

"The national weed smoking day is 4/20, so I named my album 4/21 the day after. Because after that day, you have this moment of clarity when you’re not high and you see things clearly."

4:21... The Day After debuted at number eight on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 62,000 copies in its first week. It serves as Method Man's fifth consecutive top-ten album in the United States.

Track Listing:

No. Title Producer(s) Length
1. "Intro" RZA 2:10
2. "Is It Me" Scott Storch 3:44
3. "Problem" Erick Sermon 3:30
4. "Somebody Done Fucked Up" Havoc 3:18
5. "Shaolin Soldier" (skit) 0:21
6. "Fall Out" Kwamé 3:24
7. "Dirty Mef" (featuring Ol' Dirty Bastard) • Erick SermonMathematics 2:59
8. "4:20" (featuring Streetlife and Carlton Fisk) • RZABeretta 9 4:34
9. "Let's Ride" (featuring Ginuwine) Mr. Porter 3:10
10. "The Glide" (featuring Raekwon, U-God and La the Darkman) RZA 3:05
11. "Kids" (skit) 0:47
12. "Got to Have It" Erick Sermon 4:13
13. "Say" Erick Sermon 3:49
14. "Ya'Meen" (featuring Fat Joe and Styles P) The Chairman of the Boards 4:21
15. "Konichiwa Bitches" RZA 2:59
16. "Everything" (featuring Inspectah Deck and Streetlife) Mathematics 3:39
17. "Walk On" (featuring Redman) Versatile 2:49
18. "Pimpin'" (skit) 0:39
19. "Presidential MC" (featuring Raekwon and RZA) RZA 4:30
20. "4 Ever" (featuring Megan Rochell) Kwamé 4:04
Total length: 62:0


Leave a comment

Shopping Cart